Monte Cristo

I was feeling a little mellow after a long week so I took the afternoon and went to Monte Cristo with Logan.  It had rained quite a bit in the prior few days and even that morning, so everything was still a little muddy.  The sky was a perfect blue and the bugs were gone with the cool breeze.  We stopped at Big Four Mtn. on the way up to have a look.  It’s always nice to stare up a 4,000 vertical foot mountain full of snowfields and waterfalls!  We quickly passed a few people and got to the river for a swim.  I passed, but Logan flipped out and dove right in. 

We continued on the easy road up to Monte Cristo and arrived just before the sun set behind the large mountain above the ghost town.  There were many flowers out and the mosquitos found me in no time.  I snapped a few photos with my new 50mm Nikkor lens and then packed up and headed home.  All in all it was an easy hike, but enough to clear my head and stretch my legs.  And I got to watch Logan flip out which is alway awesome!

Leave a Reply

