Olympic National Park backpacking fail!

<–Not my photo, just something from the google machine.

This is a report of not going on a trip!  I had optimistically set out for Olympic National Park for a 3 day backpacking trip despite forecasts of steady rain for 2 of the 3 days.  I arrived at Sol Duc River trail to find pouring rain indeed.  My mind quickly changed not wanting to put up with 3 days of mud like the last trip out there.

I’ve seen beautiful photos of Sol Duc Falls and hoped to venture up there but decided my time was better spent at home this week.  Oh well, Olympic National Park is not going anywhere and I’ll be back again soon.

3 thoughts on “Olympic National Park backpacking fail!

Leave a Reply

