Summer in Seattle, Finally!!

Now that the thermometer and calendar are both in alignment, I can officially say its summer!  Normally, I view summer as my least favorite season but the spring has been exceptionally long and gray.    The last time Seattle was 75 degrees was 272 days ago….September 23.  The previous record was 252 days and the latest date to reach 75 was June 9th.    Yesterday was 74 and today its 71.1, but the clouds are rolling in.  I could go on and on about the weather, as you know if you know me, so I’ll end it.

I’m starting a new album of Summer photos and what summer means to me.  I’ll update it frequently and it will be mostly random photos with things like margaritas, bbq’s, parks, sunsets, sun, mountains, flowers and such.

Enjoy a few starter photos and see you outside.  EE

3 thoughts on “Summer in Seattle, Finally!!

Leave a Reply

