Sunny Day in Seattle

After not seeing the sun for 3 days I needed to be out in the sun! Its August and we’ll have plenty more gray days this winter.

We fueled up at my favorite coffee house in Seattle, Citizen Coffee, with a mimosa, double-short latte and the best breakfast sandwich I’ve ever had! Then it was off to Alki Beach.

I can’t believe I’ve only been to Alki Beach one other time in 5 years, it’s such a beautiful view of Seattle. I keep wanting to go at night for some photos but this time was all about the sun. The cool north wind kept the air cool and the sun was breaking up all the clouds leaving nothing but blue skies. I had an awesome day! Thank you!!!!!
(some of the photos are from previous sunny days:))

4 thoughts on “Sunny Day in Seattle

Leave a Reply

