Fall in Park City, UT

Fall came early this year with leaves starting to change at the end of August!  The colors are nearing peak right now as the aspens turn from green to yellow and catch up with all the vine maples that are exploding in red.  Yes, it is a good time to be in Park City:)

Sorry, there’s nothing exotic in this post, just a few photos from some hikes that I do a few times a week.   I hope you get out this fall and enjoy every minute of it before the color fades.   EE
*Thank you to all for looking and I’m glad I am able to share this with so many people!! EE

131 thoughts on “Fall in Park City, UT

  1. I do not even know how I stopped up here, but I assumed this post used to be good. I don’t realize who you might be but definitely you’re going to a well-known blogger should you aren’t already 😉 Cheers!

    Like

  2. Wonderfully intense — and the moose is the icing on the cake! Our colors in northern MN started early, as well, but seem to be fizzling without the vibrant show they put on last year. Thank you for sharing! ~ Kat

    Like

  3. These are freaking Gorgeous!!!! (Thanks to Donkey Whisperer, I had the chance to find you!) I remember a trip to Park City about 11 years ago, I was prego with my third son and we were camping… a moose came walking through our camp and I wondered what the heck I would do if it found us interesting. 🙂 So nice! We also found some old abandoned shack, I convince my toddler that it was were ol’ Chief “Falling Rock” lived, so when we see the signs to watch for Falling Rock, at least we’d know where to find him. 🙂 Family traditions. Best! ~KL

    Like

  4. Wow, the intensity of the colors is amazing! The scenery is breathtaking and your photos are beautiful – thanks for sharing! Happy autumn and congrats on being freshly pressed! 🙂

    Like

    • I ditto her remarks. Breathtaking photos. Thank you for sharing the captured beauty. Wish I could have been hiking with you! Happy Autumn to you, too!

      Like

  5. Oh wow, you timed it just right. We took a drive up the Nebo Loop last week – we did see some spectacular color and more deer than could feed China for a week, but I could tell we had missed the peak by a couple of weeks. Beautiful, beautiful shots – thanks for sharing!

    Like

  6. Beautiful photos … where i live now we seem to miss out on Autumn … thanks for sharing how wonderful a season it can be in such a great place!

    Like

  7. I am so envious you saw a moose and got some good photos too. THey do haunt near our area and other areas where I’ve visited. But, sigh not yet! Striking fall leaf colours too.

    Like

  8. It’s this time of year when I start to like Utah again. The leaves up at Sundance were beautiful this weekend as well.
    Love the photos, I feel like you capture the feeling of fall just perfectly!

    Like

  9. The last one and the vertical shot of the small path between the trees are fabulous! great pics. I plan to drive around hoping to catch some fall colors too, hope I manage to see something as good.

    Like

  10. These photos are absolutely beautiful! I’ve never lived in a place where you could actually see the seasons change so I’m always fascinated by photos of fall. Thank you for sharing!

    Like

  11. A wonderful collection – didn’t realize the foliage was this spectacular in Utah. I spent a few days in Park City last year during summer, so it is wonderful to see another aspect of it. I have driven through Vermont, Quebec, New York, and New Hamsphire and lived close to Gatineau Park near Canada’s capital, Ottawa. This is truly a wonderful season and I am glad you captured Park City so well. Congratulations.

    Like

  12. What do you mean “nothing exotic?” It depends what you are used to. I come from the UK, but live in the Caribbean, so to me your photos are beautiful and so exotic!!

    Like

    • Ha, this was just a post about my everyday life and I guess I momentarily forgot this isn’t everywhere! Then it was put on freshly pressed. I’m humbly reminded now and even happier that others get to enjoy a glimpse 🙂 thank you!

      Like

  13. Wait this post got Freshly Pressed? I feel like I automatically liked it because I was already subscribed to you and I know I’m going to like all of your posts! Glad you got some recognition! Congrats!

    Like

    • Thanks Amelie:) Yeah, it was a little shocking to me too. It was humbling to share something I see every day to people who’ve never seen fall colors in person. I never take beautiful places for granted and perhaps I forgot for a moment. I think I gained as much from this as others. Thank you as always for looking and I’m happy to share!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

