Early Morning at the Dunes

On my way to Zion, I stopped at the Coral Pink Sand Dunes State Park for a quick sunrise shoot. The conditions were perfect with wind, clouds and no people.

It isn’t a very large area but it is remarkably beautiful under the faint light. I had the place to myself to wander and shoot until the sun came up and ruined it;) It was fun to find a few elements I love in photography: blue and orange together, flow and delicate light. Enjoy:) EE


x
x


x
x

x
x

x
x

15 thoughts on “Early Morning at the Dunes

  1. I’ve been here too. 🙂 It wasn’t a scheduled stop on our itinerary. We spotted it on a map in a diner and we decided it sounded intriguing–sand dunes in the middle of Utah? We went in the middle of the day but since it was March there weren’t many people around. Just as cool as I’d remembered it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

