Death Valley Flyby

I didn’t realize the road from Zion to California would take me through Death Valley so it was kind of a surprise. I wasn’t looking to spend any time there this trip as California was luring me. I stopped at the dunes and shot these two images. I was chatting with another blogger, who is passionate about Death Valley, Gravel Ghost and thought I’d look through my images. Hope you enjoy and I can’t wait to go back sometime in the winter and explore this section of raw Earth.

6 thoughts on “Death Valley Flyby

  1. Death Valley is amazing. We went here too (same trip we visited Bryce and Zion) just for a day–it was about a 2 hour ride from Las Vegas where we based ourselves. It’s pretty big so we only saw a very small portion of it, but I would love to return (I am obsessed with those rocks that move by themselves at Racetrack Playa and really want to see them in person).

    Like

Leave a Reply

