Coming Home:)

I’m updating this post from Park City, UT:) After 8 weeks on the road, getting up earlier and earlier, going to bed later and later, I’ve officially reached my limit for solo travel and photography. I read a good analogy the other day describing a creative appetite. I’d consider myself full right now!

As many of you know who have been following along, its been an amazing trip. I drank coffee and hot chocolate in places I’ll never forget and experienced life in a way that opened my eyes more than I ever imagined. I’m not sad my traveling is over one bit. In fact, I’m more stoked than ever for what’s to come and I have filled my brain and journal with ideas to keep the dream rolling.

I posted something on my Facebook page the other day stating that through all my travels, I found the best place to call home. It is and always was Park City. I knew this before and I know it now. So now I sit back sipping coffee remembering all I’ve experienced in the past 2 months and I look forward to sharing even more as I grind through a few photos;) I truly appreciate all who follow me and I truly hope you are inspired to go for a little adventure yourself sometime. Whether it’s the beach for a day, wandering a new part of the city or walking down a gravel road in the middle of nowhere. Life’s an adventure so get out there!!

These images are from one of my favorite places I visited. You know that feeling you get when you see something cool or hear music that shakes your soul? I experienced it 2 times on my trip. One when I rolled into Yosemite and saw Half Dome for the first time. The other one was when I saw Crater Lake. I thought I’d seen every color but learned quickly that I’d never seen THAT color. Blue.

I couldn’t capture the color accurately and neither can any other photographer. Cameras can’t process that color. Only your eyes can. It’s the color blue that takes your breath away.

So do yourself a favor and go to Crater Lake sometime in your life. It will change your life for the better:) EE

21 thoughts on “Coming Home:)

  1. Breathtaking!! I understand about about taking your breath away – when I first saw the Grand Canyon it brought tears to my eyes with the depth and beauty of the colours. It is very deceptive and hard to get the full flavour but you really succeed!!

    Many, many thanks!
    xxxxxx

    Like

    • I hiked to the bottom of the Grand Canyon and back up and am still in awe of it’s grandeur. It’s the type of place that puts life into perspective in a hurry. I even had a feeling Yosemite would do that to me and I’m still in shock from my initial impression of that valley. There are some places in this world that are just that special. Its like more time was spent on creating those places:)

      Like

    • That lake was perfectly calm for hours that morning. Not one ripple in a lake 6 miles wide. I actually spent most of my time sitting at the Crater Lake Lodge in a chair and just staring. Sometimes it’s really tough to photograph something so incredibly beautiful!

      Like

  2. Seeing these pictures reminds me of a line from a movie, “Out of Africa”..When Karen is in the airplane and sees Africa from above for the first time she says, “Yes, this is how God intended it to be”..
    these pictures are reflections of that beauty..thanks so much for sharing!

    Like

  3. Pingback: PASSAGES | dan4kent

  4. Pingback: Crater Lake – Revisited | Eric E Photo

Leave a Reply

