Winter Wonderland in Park City, UT

EE4_4527eeelow

Winter is my favorite season, hands down.  I have always loved everything about the winter from fresh snow to nostril-freezing cold.   We’ve had a great winter in Park City so far and I wanted to share a few images I’ve taken over the last month or so here.

EE4_4228elow

We had our first healthy dose of cold a few weeks ago when the temperatures dipped to -15 degrees F.  Luckily, those days are rare here because you really can’t be outside for too long without getting dangerously cold.  I did venture out during this time and was able to capture some unique light due to the ice crystal filled air.   I definitely bundled up and had plenty of hot tea at hand!

EE4_4463elow

Before it became icy cold, we were lucky to receive some decent snow that transformed our landscape into the winter wonderland we all enjoy here.   People come from all over the world to visit Park City in the winter and I really can’t describe how this makes me feel knowing this is my backyard.   I do know this place is special and the more time I spend here, the more it amazes me.  If I can capture slices of this and share with others the true beauty of this place then I’m completely satisfied as a photographer.

EE4_4301elow

I hope everyone has a happy holiday season and I’ll have another post before Christmas:)

EE

EE4_4616elow

21 thoughts on “Winter Wonderland in Park City, UT

  1. That first picture with the barn looks so much like a postcard. I can easily see it captioned “Winter Wonderland” or something similar in a souvenir shop being sold as a holiday card.

    Like

    • Thanks Amelie! I probably won’t do a postcard with it, I was thinking more of a wall print:) That barn is a classic landmark in Park City and is easily the most photographed scene in Park City for good reason. I’ve been there numerous times and it may be a while before I get a better shot than this one. Happy Holidays, Eric

      Like

Leave a Reply

