In Black and White

These 2 images were early attempts at B&W that caught my eye.  I tend to prefer photographing landscapes but occasionally I’m drawn to simple scenes of light and shadow.  In fact, keeping my eye open to scenes like this helps me identify light and shadow in landscapes.

Port Townsend

Port Townsend

This image is of Port Townsend, WA.  The simple and historic waterfront provided much detail (click to enlarge) and a nice contrast of shape and light.  Having been there, this image brings me back yet it stands alone as a B&W image.  I would like to go back and edit the perspective but that is for another day:)

Nature's Composition Rule

Nature’s Composition Rule

This image is a simple scene of grass and water.  Zeroing in on small scenes is a good practice for composition and looking for new compositions.  Nature provides beautiful patterns that break every composition rule out there and those can be great to photograph!

Enjoy and I’ll have more soon.

EE

(You can find earlier images on my Facebook Page: Eric E Photo )

5 thoughts on “In Black and White

Leave a Reply

