Hot Off The Press

Untitled #1

I thought I’d share a few images that I’ve recently processed and placed in my “Landscapes” folder.  Spring has arrived in Park City and it is a great time to observe and photograph the changing landscape.  Every day, new colors show themselves and it is a treat to be able to notice the subtle changes in the landscape as the new season develops.  I enjoy this aspect of photography just as much as capturing a grand scene in its glory.

 

Untitled #2

 

I’m aiming to create more images of the simple landscapes that surround my home.  From a distance, much of the landscape appears brown and grey and quite dull.  Upon further inspection and exploration, I’ve noticed may flowers beginning to bloom as well as greens, purples, reds, oranges and yellows.  The sky takes care of the blue and today’s snowfall gave plenty of white:)

 

Untitled #3

 

I hope you’re able to get out and enjoy one of the most beautiful seasons as new life appears almost daily.  Park City is at an elevation of 7000 feet so our spring is a bit slower to develop but magnificent nonetheless.  Thanks for looking and I’ll share more soon!  EE

 

Untitled #4

4 thoughts on “Hot Off The Press

Leave a Reply

