Rainbow Out of the Blue

 

Blue Rainbow

A few weeks ago a buddy and I went on a hike in the Uinta Mountains east of Park City.   The day started quite grey and it would only get cloudier.  Fast forward through a heavy thunderstorm and we came across this view while hiking out.  I almost couldn’t believe my eyes.

There was blue skies and no visible fog.  Just a rainbow floating over the lake.  There is probably an explanation for it but all I know is that I’ve never seen anything like this in all my time outside.   I’ll share some other images from this day soon since it was a beautiful day in the mountains.

Enjoy,

EE

 

One thought on “Rainbow Out of the Blue

Leave a Reply

